Blog your heart out

I saw this over at Sophie’s Plus Size Wonderland and decided to tag myself because it might be fun and interesting.
calvin
1.Who/what encouraged you to start blogging?
I’ve always wanted to write and so always wanted to blog, but I never knew what to blog about. There are so many blogs out there I didn’t know what I could say that would add to the conversation. My interests are really varied, from fashion and design, to politics and feminism. Also, baking, weight loss, psychology, child development, entrepreneurship and more. I started Indie Party People in January and soon realised that the alternative things I wanted to be writing about most was fashion and design. I’m adding social commentary because I want to and I think it fits. So, the answer to the question is: myself.
wide leg
2. How did you choose what topics to blog about?
I sort of just answered that. I’m letting it develop organically really. I want to share the beautiful things I love and my opinions that surround them. I will try not to go too far away or get too serious. I do have a tendency of getting a bit serious about serious issues but I’ll try to reign myself in.
jeansandtee
3. What is something most people don’t know about you?
Since I was 18 the only thing I’ve ever really wanted to do was be self employed. I’ve spent a lot of free time reading about self employment and starting a business but never felt “ready”. It’s not about wanting to be rich (though who would turn that down) but about wanting control of my actions, having varied responsibilities and being creative. There aren’t many jobs that tick all those boxes.
freebird
4. What three words describe your style?
Relaxed, edgy, alternative. But not really because I don’t stick to one style. I like lots of styles from glitter glam to almost goth. I’ve never been able to choose what “my style” really is. Maybe the best three words to describe my favorite style is: “varied eclectic selections.”
5. What do you love doing when you are not blogging?
I love: taking baths, reading books, taking walks, drinking wine with my husband, spending time with my kids. In that order. Just kidding!
Leave a Reply

