I hate dieting. And a red outfit!

Anyone hear of the 5/2 diet? I was dubious at first but I’d already read all about intermittent fasting a couple years ago so i know it’s legit and there’s nothing wrong with it if that’s what works for you. I know I said I wouldn’t count calories but I’m a stats and numbers kind of girl and if I don’t know what my numbers are i feel like I may as well eat the whole pizza!

A lot of people get nervous about someone saying they eat 500 to 1000 calories in a day because that sounds a bit disordered doesn’t it? It’s not though if it’s only 2 days a week. If you start thinking you can do this every day or five days a week that’s disordered and you need to back off. It’s not healthy, it’s not ok. But if you’re keeping it really low two days a week, not back to back, that’s just fine if it works for you. Personally, I hate restricting my calories so if I’m going to do it I’m going to really go for it, but as little as possible.

It didn’t work out very well for me this week. Sometimes you can do it, sometimes it’s too hard. I’m not going to beat myself up over it, I’m just going to move on and try again next week.

So I put together this lovely outfit for your viewing pleasure. I had a great time and it took my mind off not eating (I hadn’t failed yet.) Hope you like it.

barbaraoutfit2

 

A – The Barbara dress by The Fabulous Miss K

B – Vintage Red Stone earrings by Iridescence

C – Jewelled Statement Necklace by Iridescence

D – Vintage Cuff by Iridescence

E – Womens black boots on Etsy

The other images are meant for your viewing pleasure just because.

CatWaterdropsBoxer dogTree

4 thoughts on “I hate dieting. And a red outfit!

  1. I’ve had a few attempts at this but it really only works for me when I’m really really busy and not working from home. So instead I’m cutting down on vino (boo!) but I wouldn’t eat a 600 cal ready meal in the evening and that can be the cal content for wine and I can easily drink a bottle on my own,obviously there’s other benefits too. I’m quite skint this month already which also reduces those trips to the corner shop for booze!

    • We have periods of time where we don’t drink and then periods where we have like a bottle of wine every night. Not very good for health or money or dieting really. Oh, now I want some!

  2. I would be very miserable and grumpy for those 2 days..not really worth it in the scheme of life! I have been running though..hoping the summer isn’t going to quite such a huge shock this time round……… xxx

    • I find that when I’m eating plenty the other days I can do it easily but I’ve been trying to keep the other days down to a reasonable 2000 cals and that obviously is a slight deficit for me right now so it’s a bit harder. I think the fact is – calorie deficits are hard! 🙂

Leave a Reply

